Staff Directory

Marketing and Communications

Marketing and Communications is responsible for campaigns and strategies that promote Saskatchewan tourism experiences and generate visitation to and within the province.

Marketing and Communications Division

The team works closely with industry, providing operators with opportunities to market their products. The division also manages industry and corporate communications, leads event sponsorship programs and event hosting strategy, and delivers professional travel counselling through the Regina headquarters.

Amy McInnis Vice-President, Marketing and Communications 306-787-2313 amy.mcinnis@tourismsask.com
Vanessa Rodriguez-McVety Executive Assistant 306-787-2860 vanessa.rodriguez.mcvety@tourismsask.com

Departments within the Marketing and Communications division include:

Communications

Communications creates consumer-facing content, conducts media relations and oversees industry and corporate communications. It works collaboratively with all divisions of the organization to identify communication opportunities while providing advisory expertise, leadership and positive support to projects. The department is responsible for provincial travel literature, corporate publications such as the annual report and business plans, speech writing and Executive Office communications, event co-ordination support and issues management. Industry communications are conducted through content development and maintenance of the industry website, email updates and a newsletter.

Elizabeth Braitenbach Director, Communications and Visitor Services 306-787-5530 elizabeth.braitenbach@tourismsask.com
Aidan Morgan Communications and Marketing Specialist 306-787-1913 aidan.morgan@tourismsask.com
Julio Salazar Graphic Designer 306-787-9766 julio.salazar@tourismsask.com
Regan Mathiason* Communications and Marketing Specialist 306-933-5909 regan.mathiason@tourismsask.com
Sara England Communications and Marketing Specialist 306-787-2927 sara.england@tourismsask.com

*Saskatoon office

 

Events and Partnership Programs

The Events and Partnership Program department manages Tourism Saskatchewan's event sponsorship program and leads the ongoing development and implementation of Saskatchewan's event hosting strategy as well as the marketing and events partnership program. The department is responsible for a variety of marketing activities and also lends industry support to the development of strategic marketing plans.

Nathan Morrison Director, Events and Partnership Programs 306-787-5525 nathan.morrison@tourismsask.com
Spencer Roberton Funding Program Specialist 306-787-2302 spencer.roberton@tourismsask.com
Tracey Thompson* Industry Development Consultant 306-280-0962 tracey.thompson@tourismsask.com

*Saskatoon office

 

Marketing

Marketing is responsible for managing Saskatchewan's brand, as well as Tourism Saskatchewan's marketing strategies, online media library and the creation and collection of written and visual content assets that showcase tourism products and experiences. Staff work with industry to determine marketing opportunities and strategies for operators, and represent the province and sector at marketplace events. The department is also responsible for strategy, execution, monitoring and measurement of Tourism Saskatchewan's online marketing activities; desktop and mobile website design and maintenance; social media engagement; content creation; and online campaigns and social advertising. The department's collaboration with North American and overseas travel trade and media results in beneficial relationships and the development of opportunities for Saskatchewan operators and their products.

Brooke Lochbaum Executive Director, Marketing 306-787-2199 brooke.lochbaum@tourismsask.com
Victoria Martin Marketing Assistant 306-787-2187 victoria.martin@tourismsask.com
Travis Pool Digital Marketing Consultant 306-787-0981 travis.pool@tourismsask.com
Andrew Hiltz Saskatchewanderer 306-787-4638 andrew.hiltz@tourismsask.com
Mitch Doll* Content Creation Consultant 306-933-5902 mitch.doll@tourismsask.com
Matt Duguid Content Creation Specialist 306-787-9855 matt.duguid@tourismsask.com
Jenelle Jakobsen Content Coordination Specialist 306-787-0383 jenelle.jakobsen@tourismsask.com
Kelly Harle Digital Asset Coordinator 306-787-3018 kelly.harle@tourismsask.com
Krysta Konachowicz Digital Content Consultant 306-787-5238 krysta.konachowicz@tourismsask.com

*Saskatoon office

 

Global Markets

The Global Markets department is responsible for advancing organizational priorities to develop niche markets and to strengthen the province's competitive advantage in domestic and international markets. 

Heidi Wesling Director, Global Markets 306-787-2199 brooke.lochbaum@tourismsask.com
Patti Peesker Travel Trade Market Consultant 306-787-2420 patti.peesker@tourismsask.com
Daryl Demoskoff Travel Media Consultant 306-787-3712 daryl.demoskoff@tourismsask.com
Jodi Holliday Travel Media Consultant 306-787-0988 jodi.holliday@tourismsask.com
Alison Singharath Travel Trade Market Consultant 306-787-2388 alison.singharath@tourismsask.com

Visitor Services

The Visitor Services department provides information on Saskatchewan's tourism experiences through in-person counselling and via telephone, online, social media and mail. Its goal is to encourage visitation to and within the province, increase length of stay and broaden knowledge of Saskatchewan tourism experiences. Services are provided through a call-centre at the Regina office. The department is also responsible for distribution of travel literature and merchandise sales.

Elizabeth Braitenbach Director, Communications and Visitor Services 306-787-5530 elizabeth.braitenbach@tourismsask.com
Brayden Materi Supervisor, Visitor Services 306-787-9974 brayden.materi@tourismsask.com
Peggy Henderson Receptionist/Travel Counsellor 306-787-2388 peggy.henderson@tourismsask.com
Jenna Dimond Travel Counsellor 306-787-5458 jenna.dimond@tourismsask.com
Keona Juhlin Travel Counsellor 306-787-5488 keona.juhlin@tourismsask.com

To learn more about Tourism Saskatchewan's organizational structure, visit the directory main page or the following divisions: