BUSINESS HUB
BUSINESS HUB
Staff Directory

Destination and Workforce Development

The Destination and Workforce Development division is responsible for tourism education and training to address the challenges of a competitive labour market.

Destination and Workforce Development Division

The division assists destination areas, communities and operators in developing and co-ordinating tourism assets to enrich the quality of experiences, as well as supporting tourism planning and development activities to grow tourism in Saskatchewan.

Tracy Breher Executive Director, Destination and Workforce Development 306-933-5905 tracy.breher@tourismsask.com
 Mark England Director, Industry Development 306-933-5918 mark.england@tourismsask.com

Departments within the Destination and Workforce Development division include:


Industry Development

The Industry Development department is responsible for the initiation and support of tourism planning and development activities that expand tourism in the province. This work is undertaken in collaboration with tourism businesses, attractions and all levels of government, with the objectives of increasing visitor expenditures and developing the province as a more competitive, marketable and investment-ready destination.

Mark England Director, Industry Development 306-933-5918 mark.england@tourismsask.com
Denise Stroeder* Industry Development Consultant 306-787-2825 denise.stroeder@tourismsask.com
Pratyush Das Industry Development Specialist 306-933-7538 pratyush.das@tourismsask.com
Darcy Acton Industry Development Consultant 306-933-7493 darcy.acton@tourismsask.com
Corrina Kapeller Regional Tourism Development Consultant 306-812-8882 corrina.kapeller@tourismsask.com
*Regina office.
All other Industry Development staff are located in the Saskatoon office

 

Saskatchewan Tourism Education Council (STEC)

The Saskatchewan Tourism Education Council is responsible for the co-ordination of human resources development initiatives and the provision of education and training to support Saskatchewan's tourism sector. Its mandate addresses human resource management, employee recruitment and retention, post-secondary and technical training, awareness of tourism as a viable career choice and the development of a professional and more representative tourism workforce.

Carol Ingell Manager, Operations 306-933-7172 carol.ingell@tourismsask.com
Cindy Wright Project Coordinator 306-933-5928 cindy.wright@tourismsask.com
Darrell Noakes Communications and Marketing Specialist 306-933-5916 darrell.noakes@tourismsask.com
Diane Wilson Administrative Assistant 306-933-5900; diane.wilson@tourismsask.com
Kari Burgess Workforce Development Consultant 306-933-5913 kari.burgess@tourismsask.com
Lendee Wiebe Resource and Exam Centre Coordinator 306-933-5910 lendee.wiebe@tourismsask.com
Lynne Kennedy Workforce Development Consultant 306-933-7187 lynne.kennedy@tourismsask.com
Candy Fiddler Administrative Assistant 306-933-5908 candy.fiddler@tourismsask.com

 

All STEC staff are located at Saskatoon office.

To learn more about Tourism Saskatchewan's organizational structure, visit the directory main page or the following divisions: